PPL

Fear not, brave readers, I’m not dead, despite the fact I haven’t posted much in the past few months.

In November 2011, I did most of my nav training, flying pretty much every day. It was a fair learning curve, to try and learn how to navigate using nothing but a map, compass and watch!  I also learnt how to operate in controlled airspace, navving to Moorabbin and Essendon every nav.

Well, today it came to an end and I obtained my PPL. I’m now licenced to fly all around Australia and in CTA. I still can’t believe it’s happened!

I’m very excited about all the possibilities this opens, both in places I can fly to, and the endorsements I can now get. I have to admit I’m slightly disappointed my navs are over though, I really enjoyed the nav training, I’d say it’s definitely been the best part of my flying training so far. I’ve got lots of good memories of this training.

Still, onwards and upwards!

3 Responses to PPL

  1. flyinggma says:

    Congrats to you for all your hard work and obtaining your goal of PPL. Tomorrow marks my one year anniversary of obtaining my PPL.

    Happy Flying, Jeanne

  2. Brian says:

    Congratulations! Well done on getting your PPL. I’ve some way to go – still working toward my RA licence.

  3. Corey says:

    Hey, well done!

    After a fairly crud summer, I’m making a concerted effort to finish up my PPL in a couple of months so hopefully we’ll bump into each other!

    (not in the sky, obvs)

Leave a Reply

